Head to head
EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro vs Anker SOLIX C1000: Which Should You Buy?
The RIVER 2 Pro is the more compact-capacity choice; the C1000 brings more stored energy and a higher surge figure.

The short answer
For longer backup runtimes and stronger surge capability, the Anker SOLIX C1000 is the better all-around pick. Choose the EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro if its 800W rated AC output suits your loads and you prefer a model with specified LFP chemistry. Both have strong Amazon ratings, but the Anker has the edge in capacity and overall value for its size class.
These stations serve different needs. The EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro stores 768 Wh and has an 800 W rated AC output, making it a sensible match for lighter loads and shorter trips. The Anker SOLIX C1000 packs 1,056 Wh and advertises 2,400 W SurgePad output, giving it more capacity for extended use and more demanding startup surges.
That extra capacity matters during a blackout, on a van trip, or when several devices need power through the evening. The EcoFlow counters with LFP battery chemistry and an excellent customer rating of 4.5 out of 5 from 1,800 ratings. The Anker earns 4.7 out of 5 from 2,100 ratings and is rated Good value for its size class, versus Premium price for the EcoFlow. For more options, see our portable power station rankings.
Capacity and practical runtime
The Anker SOLIX C1000 holds 1,056 Wh, compared with 768 Wh for the EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro. That is a meaningful difference when you need to stretch power through a long outage or keep several small devices going overnight. Using the standard estimate of 85% usable energy, the EcoFlow offers about 653 Wh for AC loads, while the Anker offers about 898 Wh.
At a steady 50 W load, that works out to roughly 13 hours for the EcoFlow and 18 hours for the Anker. At 100 W, estimate about 6.5 hours and 9 hours, respectively. Actual runtime varies with conversion losses, load changes and device behavior, so treat these as planning figures rather than guarantees.
Winner: Anker SOLIX C1000. Its extra stored energy gives it the clear advantage for CPAP nights, longer campsite stays and blackout essentials. For load planning, use our watt-hour sizing guide.
Output: everyday loads and surge
The RIVER 2 Pro has a clearly stated 800 W rated AC output. That makes it a fit for smaller electronics and appliances whose running draw stays within that limit. Check the wattage label on the device you intend to power, especially for anything with a motor or heating element.
The C1000 advertises 2,400 W of SurgePad output, described as enough for 99% of appliances. Surge capability is not the same as continuous rated output, so do not treat that figure as a promise that every appliance can run continuously. Confirm the exact running-watt requirement of your intended load before buying.
Winner for stated rated output: EcoFlow, for clarity. Winner for advertised surge headroom: Anker. If your priority is powering a load near or above 800 W, the C1000 looks more capable on paper, but verify appliance compatibility and the power station’s operating limits on the Amazon page. For a broader comparison, see how to choose a power station.
Head-to-head specifications
Here are the headline numbers that matter most for this matchup. Capacity helps estimate how long a station can run a load; output determines whether it can support that load in the first place. The Anker’s surge figure is listed separately from the EcoFlow’s rated AC output because those measurements describe different things.
| Specification | EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro | Anker SOLIX C1000 |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 768 Wh | 1,056 Wh |
| AC output information | 800 W rated | 2,400 W SurgePad surge output |
| Battery chemistry | LFP | Not specified here |
| Amazon rating | 4.5/5 from 1,800 ratings | 4.7/5 from 2,100 ratings |
| Value for size class | Premium price | Good value |
Bottom line: Anker leads on capacity, customer rating and size-class value. EcoFlow’s standout advantage in this comparison is its stated LFP chemistry, alongside a defined 800 W rated output. For more LFP options, browse our LiFePO4 power station guide.
Battery chemistry and recharging
EcoFlow specifies LFP cells for the RIVER 2 Pro and says the battery can handle more than 3,000 charge cycles before reaching 80% capacity. It also lists a 70-minute AC recharge time. Those details make the EcoFlow appealing for frequent cycling, such as regular weekend trips or repeated use as a home backup buffer.
Anker also states more than 3,000 battery cycles and a 10-year lifespan for the C1000. Its listed AC recharge figures are 80% in 43 minutes and 100% in 58 minutes. That is the faster stated full recharge, useful when a short window of grid power is available between outages or trips. Anker’s chemistry is not identified here, so compare battery chemistry directly on the Amazon page if that is a deciding factor.
Winner for specified chemistry: EcoFlow. Winner for stated AC recharge speed: Anker. Both offer a long-cycle-life claim. See our battery chemistry explainer for what those distinctions mean when choosing a station.
Value, ratings and ideal user
The C1000 is rated Good value for its size class, while the RIVER 2 Pro is rated Premium price. The Anker also has the stronger Amazon rating: 4.7 out of 5 from 2,100 ratings, against 4.5 out of 5 from 1,800 for EcoFlow. These ratings are useful signals of buyer satisfaction, not a guarantee that either model suits every setup. Check the current price on Amazon before deciding.
The EcoFlow fits someone whose loads stay within its 800 W rated output and who values its specified LFP chemistry. It suits lighter camping loads, charging personal electronics, or short backup needs where 768 Wh is enough. The Anker is better aligned with longer outages, a higher-energy van setup or a campsite where more capacity helps avoid rationing power. Its higher surge figure may also matter for compatible appliances with startup peaks.
Value and capacity winner: Anker. Best fit for a smaller energy budget with specified LFP cells: EcoFlow. Explore home backup picks or camping power stations for more context.
Clear winner by scenario
For longer blackout coverage: Anker SOLIX C1000. Its 1,056 Wh capacity gives you more estimated runtime for a router, lights and phone charging. Keep the combined load modest and remember that real runtime changes with the devices attached.
For a CPAP night or van build: Anker SOLIX C1000. The larger energy reserve is the advantage when a device needs to run for hours. Check the CPAP’s actual watt draw and whether its accessories add to the load before choosing.
For a lighter camping setup: EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro. If your gear stays within the 800 W rated output and you do not need the Anker’s extra capacity, the EcoFlow’s LFP chemistry and 768 Wh capacity make a focused alternative.
For faster stated AC recharging and stronger surge claims: Anker SOLIX C1000. It lists a 58-minute full AC recharge and 2,400 W SurgePad output. Overall winner: Anker SOLIX C1000. Its capacity, rating and Good value designation make it the stronger choice for most buyers. Choose the EcoFlow when LFP specification and a lower capacity requirement matter more. Compare EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro and Anker SOLIX C1000 before ordering.
Every model mentioned, at a glance
| Value for its size | Availability | |||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro | 5.0 | 768 | 800 | Not stated | See listing | 220 | 17.2 | 4.51,800 ratings | Premium price | Check price on Amazon |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 | 6.2 | 1,056 | See listing | Not stated | See listing | 600 | See listing | 4.72,100 ratings | Good value | Check price on Amazon |
Specifications as stated in the Amazon listing. Missing details: see listing. Scores use specifications and buyer ratings. How we rank.
Frequently asked questions
Which power station has more capacity?
The Anker SOLIX C1000 has 1,056Wh of capacity; the EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro has 768Wh.
Which one recharges faster from AC?
Anker lists a 58-minute full AC recharge for the C1000. EcoFlow lists 70 minutes for the RIVER 2 Pro.
Which model specifies LFP battery chemistry?
The EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro specifies LFP cells. Anker states a cycle-life claim for the C1000, but its chemistry should be confirmed on the Amazon page if it matters to your choice.
Which should I buy for home backup?
The Anker SOLIX C1000 is the stronger default for longer backup because it stores more energy. Check the wattage and startup requirements of your essential appliances before relying on either station.

