
Portable power stations, compared
Find your power station. Be ready for what comes next.
We break down 48 portable power stations from 15 brands using manufacturer specifications and Amazon buyer ratings. Choose the capacity, output and value that fit your needs.
See the 2026 top picks How many Wh do I need?
- 48models compared
- 15brands
- 18in-depth guides
- 10-pointtransparent scoring
Start with the shortlist
Our top picks
Editorial picks for different needs, with the same transparent score for every model.
Start with your situation
What do you need the power for?
Side by side
Compare the top models
A clear view of capacity, output and buyer feedback. Select a column heading to sort.
| Value for its size | Availability | |||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BLUETTI AC180 Best overall | 8.2 | 1,152 | 1,800 | Yes | See listing | 500 | See listing | 4.51,900 ratings | Excellent value | Check price on Amazon |
| EcoFlow River 2 Max 500 | 7.9 | 499 | See listing | Yes | See listing | 220 | 13.2 | 4.61,400 ratings | Excellent value | Check price on Amazon |
| DABBSSON 2000L | 7.8 | 2,048 | 2,200 | Yes | See listing | 800 | 41 | 4.4272 ratings | Excellent value | Check price on Amazon |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Best LiFePO4 | 7.6 | 2,048 | 2,400 | Yes | See listing | See listing | See listing | 4.7656 ratings | Good value | Check price on Amazon |
| EcoFlow Delta 3 Classic | 7.5 | 1,024 | 1,800 | Not stated | See listing | See listing | See listing | 4.71,300 ratings | Excellent value | Check price on Amazon |
| ALLPOWERS P300 | 7.1 | 256 | 300 | Yes | See listing | 220 | See listing | 4.2241 ratings | Excellent value | Check price on Amazon |
| DJI Power 2000 | 6.9 | 2,048 | See listing | Yes | See listing | See listing | See listing | 4.4818 ratings | Excellent value | Check price on Amazon |
| ALLPOWERS S2000 Pro | 6.8 | 1,452 | 2,400 | Not stated | See listing | 1000 | 32 | 4.560 ratings | Excellent value | Check price on Amazon |
Specifications as stated in the Amazon listing. Missing details: see listing. Scores use specifications and buyer ratings. How we rank.
Shop by size
Three size classes, three kinds of buyer
Small Under 600 Wh
Phones, laptops, CPAP, day trips
- Jackery Explorer 300292 Wh · Fair value
- Anker SOLIX 521256 Wh · Premium price
- Anker SOLIX C300288 Wh · Premium price
- Anker SOLIX C300 DC288 Wh · Good value
Mid-size 600 to 1,800 Wh
Camping, vans, short outages
- Jackery Explorer 1000 v21,024 Wh · Premium price
- Anker SOLIX C10001,056 Wh · Good value
- BLUETTI AC1801,152 Wh · Excellent value
- BLUETTI Elite 100 V21,024 Wh · Good value
Large 1,800 Wh and up
Home backup, RVs, job sites
- Jackery Explorer 2000 v22,042 Wh · Fair value
- DJI Power 20002,048 Wh · Excellent value
- Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 22,048 Wh · Fair value
- EcoFlow DELTA Pro3,600 Wh · Fair value
Brands
Every major lineup, side by side
Fresh guides
Buying guides that do the math for you
Hurricane & Blackout Power Checklist: Gear, Sizing and Safety
A clear plan for keeping essential devices powered before, during, and after an outage.
Best Small & Lightweight Portable Power Stations
Compact power for laptops, CPAP machines, drones, campsites, day trips and short outages.
Best Portable Power Stations for CPAP & Small Medical Devices
Quiet, clean backup power for CPAP nights, outages, travel and small medical equipment.
Best 2,000W+ Portable Power Stations
High-wattage picks for serious appliances, power tools and backup—plus clear guidance on capacity, surge and portability.
LiFePO4 vs Lithium-Ion (NMC) Power Stations: What Really Matters
Chemistry affects more than lifespan. Here’s how to weigh safety, portability, cold-weather use and value before you buy.
How to Charge a Power Station With Solar Panels
Match the panel to the input, follow the sun—not the marketing math—and get a realistic estimate of your recharge time.
How we rank
Specs, value and buyer feedback. No fluff.
Our score out of 10 combines value for its size (3), Amazon rating (2.5), rating volume (1.5), output relative to capacity (1.5), stated LiFePO4 chemistry (1), and listing detail completeness (0.5).
See the exact score formula
This spec- and buyer-rating-based score is not a measure of independently measured performance. Value: Excellent 3, Good 2.2, Fair 1.4, Premium 0.6 points. Amazon rating: 4.0 earns 0, 5.0 earns 2.5, proportional in between. Rating volume: 1.5 × ln(1 + ratings) / ln(5,001), capped at 1.5. Output: 1.5 × rated W / Wh, capped at 1.5; unknown output earns 0.75. Stated LiFePO4: 1 point. Stated cycles, weight and solar input: 0.5/3 each, rounded together to three decimals. Missing value, rating, volume or listing details earn 0 for that criterion. The total is rounded to one decimal.
- 85%usable-energy rule used for every runtime estimate
- Valueeach model rated against others its size
- LFPbattery chemistry flagged wherever the listing states it
Quick answers
What size portable power station do I need?
Add up the watts of what you want to run, estimate the hours, multiply, then add a 20–30% margin. A phone-and-laptop weekend fits in 300–500 Wh, a camping fridge plus lights wants 1,000 Wh, and a refrigerator through a blackout calls for 2,000 Wh or more. Our sizing guide walks through the math.
Are LiFePO4 power stations worth the extra money?
Usually, yes, if you plan to use the unit for years. LiFePO4 (LFP) cells are widely rated for far more charge cycles than older lithium-ion (NMC) chemistry and tolerate heat better, at the cost of some extra weight. See LiFePO4 vs lithium-ion.
Can a power station replace a gas generator?
For short outages, essentials and anywhere noise or fumes matter, yes. For multi-day heavy loads like central air, a generator or a very large battery system is still the practical answer. We compare them head to head.
Why don't you list prices?
Amazon prices change constantly, sometimes several times a day, so any number we printed would soon be wrong. Instead we rate each model's value for its size, and every button takes you to the live price and any coupon on Amazon.



