Buying guide
Best Portable Power Stations (2026 Buyer's Ranking)
The strongest picks for camping, blackouts, CPAP nights, job sites, and everyday backup—ranked by size, capability, value, and buyer confidence.

Quick picks
Best high-output 1kWh model
BLUETTI
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2
- 1,024 Wh
- 1,800 W
Good value
Amazon prices change constantly: tap the button for today's price.
A power station earns its place when the lights go out, the forecast turns ugly, or a campsite sits miles from the nearest outlet. A 1,000 Wh model can keep communications gear, lights, laptops, and small appliances running through an evening. A compact 288 Wh unit is easier to carry and perfectly suited to phones, cameras, tablets, and a CPAP night. The right choice depends less on a flashy watt figure than on the balance between stored energy, output, charging speed, portability, and price class.
This ranking gives you a clear winner for each common job. You will see the strongest small, mid-size, and large-capacity options, plus the models that stand out for home backup, solar charging, road trips, and lightweight travel. Every capacity and runtime estimate comes from listed specifications or the standard 85% usable-energy calculation. For a quick sizing refresher, see our guide to how many watt-hours you need.
We built the ranking from manufacturer-listed specifications, the stated value for each size class, and both the score and volume of Amazon buyer ratings. That means a high-volume 4.6 rating carries useful confidence, while a feature-rich model with a Premium price must justify that position through output, ports, chemistry, charging, or expandability. Check the current price and US-specific outlet details on Amazon before buying.
1. BLUETTI AC180: Best portable power station overall
The BLUETTI AC180 is the most complete all-rounder in this group. Its 1,152 Wh LiFePO4 battery gives it enough reserve for an outage evening, a serious campsite, or a remote work setup, while its rated 1,800 W AC output handles demanding appliances more comfortably than most mid-size stations. The listing also specifies a 2,700 W peak mode, two AC outlets, and nine outlets overall.
Charging is a major strength. BLUETTI lists a full AC recharge in one hour at 1,440 W, and solar input up to 500 W with a built-in MPPT controller. Its listed UPS response is 20 milliseconds, useful for keeping a Wi-Fi router or desktop computer from dropping during a short interruption. The 4.5 rating from 1,900 Amazon ratings is solid, though not as broad as the biggest rating pools here.
Using 1,152 Wh × 0.85, expect roughly 979 Wh of usable energy before conversion losses from the connected device itself. That works out to about 98 hours at 10 W, 9.8 hours at 100 W, or 2.7 hours at 360 W. The AC180 carries an Excellent value for its size class label, which is why it takes the top spot. It is a particularly strong choice for homeowners who want one station that can move from blackout duty to camping without feeling undersized.
2. Anker SOLIX C1000: Best mid-size value
The Anker SOLIX C1000 is the sensible pick for shoppers who want a 1kWh-class battery without jumping to a larger home-backup system. Its 1,056 Wh capacity is nearly matched by the AC180, and the listed 2,400 W SurgePad output gives it unusual flexibility with appliances. Anker says the station has nine ports and can serve 99% of appliances, though you should still confirm the startup and continuous requirements of anything especially power-hungry.
Recharge speed is excellent on paper: 80% in 43 minutes and 100% in 58 minutes with UltraFast AC charging. Solar input reaches 600 W, with a listed full solar recharge time of 1.8 hours under suitable conditions. The LiFePO4 battery is specified for more than 3,000 cycles, and the app allows charging-speed adjustments and real-time status checks. Its 4.7 Amazon rating comes from 2,100 ratings.
At 85% usable energy, 1,056 Wh becomes roughly 898 Wh. That means about 90 hours at 10 W, 9 hours at 100 W, or 4.5 hours at 200 W. The C1000 earns Good value for its size class. It is the best fit for a van, RV, home office, or weekend base camp where fast recovery matters. For more 1,000 Wh comparisons, read our under-$1,000 guide.
3. BLUETTI Elite 100 V2: Best high-output compact 1kWh station
The BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 makes a strong case for buyers who want 1,024 Wh of storage but do not want to give up appliance-level output. Its rated AC output is 1,800 W, with 2,700 W of lifting power, and the listing specifies 11 ports. That combination suits a mixed load: laptop, lights, router, chargers, and a small appliance running together.
The Elite 100 V2 is also unusually specific about portability. BLUETTI lists a 25-pound weight, 17-liter volume, and a design that is 35% smaller and 30% lighter than its previous comparison point. It can recharge in 70 minutes using 1,200 W TurboBoost AC charging or 1,000 W solar charging. Its 30dB operating level and instant outage switching make it appealing beside a home office, Wi-Fi setup, or bedroom.
The 4.5 rating from 1,800 Amazon ratings is respectable. Its 1,024 Wh battery provides about 870 Wh at the standard 85% usable-energy estimate: approximately 87 hours at 10 W, 8.7 hours at 100 W, or 4.8 hours at 180 W. It carries Good value for its size class. Choose it over the C1000 when AC output, UPS behavior, port count, and compact dimensions matter more than the lowest operating cost.
4. OUPES Mega 1: Best for expansion and high-wattage tools
The OUPES Mega 1 is the specialist pick for high-output equipment and longer backup ambitions. Its 1,024 Wh battery supports 2,000 W of AC output with a listed 4,500 W peak, more headroom than the other 1kWh models in this roundup. Four AC outlets, two 100 W USB-C ports, four USB-A ports, two DC5521 ports, and a car outlet provide 13 listed outputs. That is a compelling layout for a job site, workshop, or outage kit with many simultaneous loads.
Fast charging is another headline feature: OUPES lists 0–80% in 36 minutes through 1,400 W AC input. The Mega 1 can also connect to a 2,048 Wh B2 extra battery, bringing the combined capacity to 5,120 Wh. That changes the product from a portable 1kWh station into a much more substantial emergency system, although the added battery and its compatibility should be confirmed on the Amazon page.
At 85% usable energy, the base battery provides about 870 Wh—roughly 8.7 hours at 100 W or 52 minutes at 1,000 W. Its 4.5 score comes from 1,500 Amazon ratings, and its size-class label is Fair value. It ranks below the BLUETTI and Anker because the value is less compelling, but it wins when 2,000 W output or future expansion is the priority. For more powerful options, see the best 2,000 W+ stations.
5. EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro: Best lighter mid-size option
The EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro occupies a useful middle ground: more reserve than a small 300 Wh station, but a lower-capacity and lighter package than the 1kWh class. Its 768 Wh LiFePO4 battery pairs with 800 W AC output and 11 outlets. EcoFlow also lists a 1,600 W appliance mode, which can broaden compatibility, although the actual device load and operating mode should be checked before relying on it for heat-producing appliances or tools.
Its 17.2-pound listed weight and built-in handle make it attractive for car camping, photography, remote work, and short emergency interruptions. AC charging takes 70 minutes, and solar input is listed at 220 W with a recharge time as fast as 4.5 hours. The battery is specified for more than 3,000 cycles before reaching 80% capacity. It earns a 4.5 rating from 1,800 Amazon ratings.
The 768 Wh capacity translates to about 653 Wh at 85% efficiency: approximately 65 hours at 10 W, 6.5 hours at 100 W, or 3.3 hours at 200 W. The RIVER 2 Pro has a Premium price for its size class, so it does not lead on value. It does lead for buyers who want a manageable 768 Wh station with strong charging speed and a clear portability advantage. Check the current price on Amazon.
6. The best small power stations: 288Wh and below
Small stations are ideal when carrying ease matters more than running appliances. The Jackery Explorer 300 is the safest mainstream pick here: 292 Wh and a 4.6 Amazon rating from 11,300 ratings, the largest rating volume in this group. Its Fair value for its size class label keeps it from ranking higher overall, but that broad buyer history makes it a reassuring choice for phones, tablets, camera batteries, lights, and short CPAP use after confirming the device’s power draw.
The Anker SOLIX C300 offers 288 Wh, 300 W output, 600 W surge, two 140 W two-way USB-C ports, two AC outlets, a 120 W car socket, and seven listed charging ports. It can recharge to 80% in 50 minutes from a wall outlet and accepts a 100 W solar panel. At 85% usable energy, it provides about 245 Wh—roughly 24.5 hours at 10 W or 2.5 hours at 100 W. Its 4.6 rating comes from 1,900 ratings, but it carries a Premium price.
The Anker SOLIX C300 DC keeps the same 288 Wh capacity and 300 W output but removes AC outlets in favor of a DC-focused seven-port layout. It offers two 140 W USB-C ports, a 100 W USB-C port, solar compatibility with a 100 W panel, and a 3-year warranty. Its 4.5 rating from 1,700 ratings and Good value make it the best choice for USB-C-heavy travel. Finally, the 256 Wh Anker SOLIX 521 adds 300 W output, 600 W peak, LFP chemistry, a 60 W USB-C port, and a 4.4 rating from 3,100 ratings. It has Premium value, so it sits behind the C300 models. See our small-station guide for more sizing help.
How to choose the right size and output
Start with the load, not the battery label. Capacity determines how long a station can supply energy; output determines whether it can start or run the device at all. A useful planning estimate is runtime = watt-hours × 0.85 ÷ watts. A 1,024 Wh unit therefore provides about 870 Wh for real-world planning. At 50 W, that is roughly 17 hours. At 500 W, it is about 1.7 hours. Actual results vary with inverter behavior and the device’s cycling pattern.
Small, 256–292 Wh stations suit phones, tablets, lights, cameras, fans, and short laptop sessions. Mid-size models around 768 Wh can support a CPAP night, a workday, or a compact campsite kitchen, but high-wattage heating devices consume energy rapidly. The 1,024–1,152 Wh class is the best general-purpose tier for outages, RVs, refrigerators with manageable duty cycles, and a home office. The AC180, C1000, and Elite 100 V2 are especially flexible because their output sits around 1,800 W.
For hurricanes or repeated outages, consider recharge speed, UPS behavior, solar input, and expandable capacity—not just watt-hours. LiFePO4 chemistry appears throughout the strongest options here and is commonly chosen for long service life. Compare more battery chemistry details in LiFePO4 vs. lithium-ion power stations, and review home-specific priorities in our home-backup guide.
Common buying mistakes to avoid
Mistake one: confusing peak watts with continuous watts. A surge rating helps with startup demand, but the continuous AC rating is the number to match against a running appliance. A 2,700 W peak does not mean a station can continuously operate a 2,700 W heater.
Mistake two: treating capacity as delivered energy. Use the 0.85 planning factor rather than assuming every listed watt-hour reaches the outlet. A 288 Wh station is not a 288 Wh promise at the AC socket. USB-C and DC loads may behave differently, but conservative planning is safer.
Mistake three: buying too much station for the job. A 1,000 Wh unit is excellent for a blackout kit but excessive for a phone-and-camera travel setup. Small stations are easier to move, while large ones earn their bulk when you need longer runtime or stronger output.
Mistake four: assuming every model includes the same accessories. The C300 DC listing says no wall charger is included, while some other models list AC, car, and solar cables. Confirm the US package, outlet format, charging accessories, warranty terms, and any required extra battery on Amazon. If you are building a solar setup, start with our solar charging guide.
Final recommendation: which power station should you buy?
For the broadest mix of home backup, camping, road trips, and emergency use, buy the BLUETTI AC180. Its 1,152 Wh capacity, 1,800 W output, one-hour AC recharge, 500 W solar input, 20ms UPS response, and Excellent value give it the strongest all-around specification package in this ranking.
Choose the Anker SOLIX C1000 if fast recovery and Good value matter most. Choose the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 if you want high output, 11 ports, low listed noise, and a compact 1kWh design. The OUPES Mega 1 is the specialist choice for 2,000 W loads and future expansion to 5,120 Wh.
For compact travel, the Jackery Explorer 300 has the strongest rating volume and a familiar 292 Wh format. The Anker SOLIX C300 is more feature-heavy, while the C300 DC makes more sense for USB-C and DC gear. Whatever you choose, match continuous output to your appliances, calculate runtime conservatively, and check the current price and US-specific specifications on Amazon. For a complete decision process, use our portable power station buying guide.
Every model mentioned, at a glance
| Value for its size | Availability | |||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BLUETTI AC180 Best overall | 8.2 | 1,152 | 1,800 | Yes | See listing | 500 | See listing | 4.51,900 ratings | Excellent value | Check price on Amazon |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 | 6.2 | 1,056 | See listing | Not stated | See listing | 600 | See listing | 4.72,100 ratings | Good value | Check price on Amazon |
| Jackery Explorer 300 | 5.2 | 292 | See listing | Not stated | See listing | See listing | See listing | 4.611,300 ratings | Fair value | Check price on Amazon |
| BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Best for camping | 6.6 | 1,024 | 1,800 | Not stated | See listing | 1000 | 25 | 4.51,800 ratings | Good value | Check price on Amazon |
| OUPES Mega 1 | 5.8 | 1,024 | 2,000 | Not stated | 3500 | See listing | 27.8 | 4.51,500 ratings | Fair value | Check price on Amazon |
| EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro | 5.0 | 768 | 800 | Not stated | See listing | 220 | 17.2 | 4.51,800 ratings | Premium price | Check price on Amazon |
| Anker SOLIX C300 Best lightweight | 4.5 | 288 | See listing | Not stated | 3000 | 100 | See listing | 4.61,900 ratings | Premium price | Check price on Amazon |
| Anker SOLIX C300 DC | 6.4 | 288 | 300 | Not stated | See listing | 100 | See listing | 4.51,700 ratings | Good value | Check price on Amazon |
| Anker SOLIX 521 | 5.5 | 256 | 300 | Yes | See listing | See listing | See listing | 4.43,100 ratings | Premium price | Check price on Amazon |
Specifications as stated in the Amazon listing. Missing details: see listing. Scores use specifications and buyer ratings. How we rank.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best portable power station overall in 2026?
The BLUETTI AC180 is the best overall pick in this ranking. It combines a 1,152Wh LiFePO4 battery, 1,800W AC output, 2,700W peak capability, one-hour AC charging, 500W solar input, and a listed 20ms UPS response. Its Excellent value label also gives it an advantage over several similarly sized models.
How long will a 1,000Wh power station run?
Using the standard 85% usable-energy estimate, a 1,000Wh station provides about 850Wh for planning. That equals roughly 85 hours at 10W, 8.5 hours at 100W, or 1.7 hours at 500W. Devices that cycle on and off, such as refrigerators, may run longer than a constant-load calculation suggests.
Are small 300Wh power stations useful for emergencies?
Yes. A 256–292Wh station can keep phones, lights, tablets, cameras, and communication equipment running during a short outage. It can also support a CPAP night if the device’s actual consumption fits the available energy. Small models are not intended for long-duration heating, cooking, air conditioning, or large tools.
Which power station is best for camping?
The best camping choice depends on your gear. The Jackery Explorer 300 is easy to size for basic electronics, while the EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro offers 768Wh and 800W output for longer trips. For a campsite with an electric cooler, cooking accessories, or several people charging devices, the Anker SOLIX C1000 or BLUETTI AC180 provides more reserve.
Do I need LiFePO4 battery chemistry?
LiFePO4 is a strong choice when long service life and frequent cycling matter. Several stations here list LiFePO4 batteries, including the Anker SOLIX 521, Anker SOLIX C1000, BLUETTI AC180, BLUETTI Elite 100 V2, EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro, and OUPES Mega 1. Still compare capacity, output, charging, warranty, and value rather than choosing chemistry alone.
Can a portable power station replace a gas generator?
A power station is quieter, produces no exhaust at the point of use, and can recharge from an outlet or compatible solar equipment. It is excellent for electronics, communications, lights, and many moderate appliances. A gas generator may provide longer continuous operation for heavy loads if fuel is available. For a detailed comparison, read <a href="/guides/portable-power-station-vs-gas-generator/">power station vs. gas generator</a>.





