Brand profile
Jackery Portable Power Stations: Lineup, Specs & Values
From compact weekend power to serious whole-home backup, Jackery’s lineup covers the middle ground and the heavy end.

Jackery’s current lineup spans a wide range: the compact 292 Wh Explorer 300, 1,000 Wh-class Explorer models, expandable home-backup systems, and large-capacity units aimed at demanding appliances. The important dividing lines are capacity, AC output, expandability and backup behavior—not just the model number.
For camping, charging phones and running small electronics, the Explorer 300 is the natural starting point. Blackout preparation calls for at least the 1,000 Wh class, while refrigerators, medical equipment, kitchen appliances and home circuits push the decision toward the HomePower range or Explorer 5000 Plus. Use the runtime formula Wh × 0.85 ÷ watts for a practical estimate, then leave headroom for startup surges and conversion losses.
Jackery lineup by size: compact, mid-size and home backup
The Explorer 300 is Jackery’s small, portable option, with 292 Wh of capacity and a strong 4.6 rating from 11,300 Amazon ratings. It fits weekend camping, roadside emergencies, laptops, lights and phone charging better than sustained high-wattage appliances. Its value for its size class is rated Fair.
Step up to the Explorer 1000 v2 at 1,024 Wh. Its 1,500 W AC output and 3,000 W surge rating create a much broader appliance envelope, while the LFP battery, 100 W USB-C charging, six listed charging ports and app control make it a versatile blackout and camping unit. It carries a 4.7 rating from 3,700 ratings, but its size-class value is Premium.
The Explorer 2000 v2 adds 2,042 Wh and 2,200 W AC output. The HomePower models then move toward installation and expansion, from 2,048 Wh to 5,040 Wh. See our overall power-station ranking for alternatives.
Which Jackery model suits which buyer?
Choose the Jackery Explorer 300 if portability and simplicity matter most. A 50 W load works out to roughly five hours using the practical runtime formula, before device-specific differences. That is useful for a router, tablet, camera batteries or several phones, but not a refrigerator or space heater.
The Explorer 1000 v2 is the best fit for a couple of CPAP nights, a laptop-heavy campsite or essential blackout loads such as a refrigerator, lights and networking gear. Its 1,500 W output is substantial, but high-wattage heating devices can drain 1,024 Wh quickly.
For a larger refrigerator setup, tools, cooking appliances or RV use, consider the Explorer 2000 v2 or HomePower 2000 Plus v2. The latter offers 2,400 W output, priority routing and expansion up to 12kWh. Buyers planning a fixed home system should look at the HomePower 3600 Pro Max or larger models instead of treating a portable unit as a whole-house installation.
The heavy-duty tier: HomePower and Explorer 5000 Plus
The HomePower 3000 is a strong middle ground for home backup. Its 3,072 Wh battery and 3,600 W output can support essentials such as a refrigerator, fan, router and lights, while its listed UPS switching is 20ms or less. Dual 100 W USB-C ports and a TT-30 RV port add practical flexibility. Its value for its size class is Good, and its Amazon rating is 4.4 from 252 ratings.
The HomePower 3600 Plus raises capacity to 3,584 Wh while retaining 3,600 W output. It is aimed at buyers who want more stored energy in the same general power class, but its size-class value is Premium. The HomePower 3600 Pro Max also has 3,584 Wh, with a listed 2,000 W 120V output and 4,000 W 240V output, sub-10ms UPS switching and expansion up to 43kWh.
At the top, the Explorer 5000 Plus offers 5,040 Wh and 7,200 W output, expandable capacity, dual-voltage output and 0ms online UPS switching. It is the most serious choice here for outage planning, heavy equipment and larger electrical loads.
Value, strengths and trade-offs across the range
Jackery’s value ratings are mixed by size. The Explorer 300 is Fair, the Explorer 1000 v2 is Premium, the Explorer 2000 v2 is Fair, the HomePower 3000 is Good, the HomePower 2000 Plus v2 and HomePower 3600 Pro Max are Fair, and the HomePower 3600 Plus and Explorer 5000 Plus are Premium. Check the current price on Amazon before ordering because the value calculation can shift with promotions.
The lineup’s clearest strengths are broad capacity choices, high output in the larger models and useful smart-home features. The 1000 v2 offers one-hour charging mode, app control and a 30dB silent mode. The 2000 v2 lists 20ms UPS switching and sub-30dB silent charging. Larger HomePower systems add priority power management, transfer-switch compatibility or expansion, depending on model.
The trade-off is that capacity alone does not guarantee a suitable backup. A 2,000 Wh battery can support a 100 W load for about 17 hours under the practical formula, but a 1,500 W appliance would consume that reserve in roughly one hour. Match continuous output, surge capability, ports and installation requirements to the actual devices you need to run.
How Jackery compares with other brands—and what to double-check
Jackery competes directly with brands such as EcoFlow, BLUETTI and Anker SOLIX. The Explorer 300 belongs in the compact category alongside smaller offerings from those brands. In the 1,000 Wh class, the Explorer 1000 v2 stands out for its listed 1,500 W output and LFP chemistry, while competitors may emphasize different charging systems, port layouts or app features. At the home-backup end, compare Jackery with EcoFlow and BLUETTI by output, expansion and transfer-switch compatibility rather than battery capacity alone.
Before buying, confirm the US port layout, voltage, included cables and installation requirements on the Amazon page. Check whether your preferred model supports the exact solar-panel setup you intend to use; solar input details are not uniform across this lineup. For home backup, verify whether you need a manual transfer switch, smart transfer switch or professional electrical installation. Also check the continuous output against motor startup loads from refrigerators, pumps and tools.
Finally, confirm the current Amazon price and recent buyer rating. The Explorer 5000 Plus has only 64 listed ratings, while the Explorer 300 has 11,300, so rating volume adds useful context when comparing buyer feedback.
Every model mentioned, at a glance
| Value for its size | Availability | |||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jackery Explorer 300 | 5.2 | 292 | See listing | Not stated | See listing | See listing | See listing | 4.611,300 ratings | Fair value | Check price on Amazon |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 | 5.9 | 1,024 | See listing | Yes | 4000 | See listing | 25 | 4.73,700 ratings | Premium price | Check price on Amazon |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 | 5.3 | 2,042 | 2,200 | Not stated | See listing | See listing | 40 | 4.4899 ratings | Fair value | Check price on Amazon |
| Jackery HomePower 3000 | 6.0 | 3,072 | 3,600 | Not stated | 4000 | 200 | See listing | 4.4252 ratings | Good value | Check price on Amazon |
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus | 4.6 | 3,584 | 3,600 | Not stated | See listing | See listing | See listing | 4.6224 ratings | Premium price | Check price on Amazon |
| Jackery Explorer 5000 Plus | 3.6 | 5,040 | 7,200 | Not stated | See listing | See listing | See listing | 4.364 ratings | Premium price | Check price on Amazon |
| Jackery HomePower 2000 Plus v2 | 5.2 | 2,048 | 2,400 | Not stated | See listing | See listing | See listing | 4.725 ratings | Fair value | Check price on Amazon |
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max | 3.5 | 3,584 | 2,000 | Not stated | See listing | See listing | See listing | 4.313 ratings | Fair value | Check price on Amazon |
Specifications as stated in the Amazon listing. Missing details: see listing. Scores use specifications and buyer ratings. How we rank.
Frequently asked questions
Which Jackery power station is best for camping?
The Explorer 300 is the simplest choice for phones, lights, cameras and small electronics. Choose the Explorer 1000 v2 for longer trips, CPAP use, laptops or more demanding AC loads.
Which Jackery model is best for a blackout?
The Explorer 1000 v2 suits essential small loads, while the Explorer 2000 v2 and HomePower 3000 provide more capacity and output. Larger HomePower models and the Explorer 5000 Plus are better suited to serious home-backup plans.
Is the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 a LiFePO4 power station?
Yes. The Explorer 1000 v2 is listed with an LFP battery. It also offers 1,024Wh capacity, 1,500W AC output and 3,000W surge output.
How long will a Jackery power station run my device?
Estimate runtime with Wh × 0.85 ÷ device watts. For example, a 1,024Wh station running a 100W load provides about 8.7 hours under that practical estimate. Actual results vary by device and operating conditions.
Should I buy a portable Jackery or a HomePower model?
Choose an Explorer for camping, RV use, job sites and flexible carry-around power. Choose HomePower when you need higher output, priority power management, expansion or a more deliberate home-backup setup.





