Brand profile
EcoFlow Portable Power Stations: Lineup, Specs & Values
A clear guide to EcoFlow’s compact RIVER and high-capacity DELTA power stations.

EcoFlow’s lineup stretches from grab-and-go batteries for phones, laptops and campsite gear to serious DELTA systems built for refrigerators, power tools and extended outages. The key divide is capacity: RIVER models sit below 1,000 Wh, while DELTA units move from roughly one day of essential backup to whole-home scale. Output matters just as much. A higher watt rating lets you run more demanding equipment, but it does not make the battery last longer by itself.
We organize the current lineup by size, then match each model to realistic jobs: CPAP nights, remote work, RV living, hurricane preparation and home backup. Runtime estimates use 85% usable-energy efficiency, so a 1,024 Wh unit running a 100 W load should provide about 8.7 hours. Amazon ratings and EcoFlow’s listed features add useful context, but US buyers should still check the current Amazon listing for the exact outlet layout, voltage, included accessories and delivery details.
RIVER models: portable power for everyday loads
The RIVER range is the easy-to-carry end of EcoFlow’s lineup. The RIVER 2 Max 500 stores 499 Wh, uses an LFP battery and is rated at 300 W AC output, with a listed 1,000 W capability for supported loads. Its value rating is Excellent, and its 4.6/5 Amazon rating from 1,400 ratings is strong. At 100 W, expect roughly 4.2 hours. It suits phones, lights, routers, laptops and modest campsite equipment.
The RIVER 2 Pro steps up to 768 Wh and 800 W rated AC output. EcoFlow lists a 70-minute AC recharge, LFP cells and a five-year warranty, while the Amazon rating is 4.5/5 from 1,800 ratings. That is enough for about 6.5 hours at 100 W, or a more comfortable CPAP or remote-work night, depending on the device. Its size-class value is Premium.
The RIVER 3 Max offers 572 Wh and 990 W output, with a Good value rating and a 4.5/5 rating from 31 ratings. It is the intriguing compact option for a laptop, router or small appliances. Compare it with the Anker SOLIX C300 and BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 before choosing.
DELTA 3: the versatile middle of the lineup
The DELTA 3 family is where EcoFlow becomes substantially more capable for blackouts, RVs and job sites. The DELTA 3 Classic and DELTA 3 each list 1,024 Wh capacity and 1,800 W rated AC output. That is roughly 8.7 hours at a 100 W load before recharge losses are accounted for elsewhere in the device’s own operation. Both carry a 4.7/5 Amazon rating from 1,300 ratings.
The distinction is value and feature depth. The Classic is rated Excellent value, while the DELTA 3 is Premium. The DELTA 3 lists 56-minute full charging, 500 W solar input, expansion to 5kWh with compatible EcoFlow batteries, LFP chemistry and 4,000 cycles at 80% capacity. It also lists support for 13 appliances and X-Boost above 2,600 W for resistive devices. Verify that the Classic’s exact charging, expansion and battery specifications meet your plan before paying more or less.
The DELTA 3 Max doubles capacity to 2,048 Wh and raises rated output to 2,400 W. Its Good value rating, 4.7/5 score from 656 ratings, 0–80% charge claim of 1.13 hours and listed under-10ms transfer time make it a strong home-office and outage choice. Compared with the Anker SOLIX C1000 or BLUETTI AC180, it emphasizes longer runtime and expansion potential.
Large DELTA systems for serious backup
For multi-day outages, RV living or demanding tools, EcoFlow’s larger DELTA models trade easy portability for energy reserve. The DELTA Pro provides 3,600 Wh and 3,600 W AC output, with a Fair value rating and a 4.6/5 Amazon score from 681 ratings. At a steady 100 W, the physics-based estimate is about 30.6 hours. EcoFlow lists expansion with extra batteries or smart generators, app control and several charging methods. Its X-Boost figure reaches 4,500 W, but buyers should confirm whether a specific appliance is compatible rather than treating that figure as a universal continuous rating.
The DELTA 3 Ultra and DELTA 3 Ultra Plus both list 3,072 Wh and 3,600 W output. The Ultra earns a Good value label and a 4.6/5 rating from 171 ratings. The Ultra Plus is Fair value, rated 4.4/5 from 185 ratings, and adds listed expansion from 3kWh to 11kWh, a 7,200 W surge figure, under-10ms UPS switching and 25dB operation. Those details favor sensitive electronics, medical equipment and nighttime backup, but verify the exact battery bundles and North American outlet configuration.
For comparison, the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus and Anker SOLIX F3000 are sensible alternatives to investigate in this capacity class.
DELTA Pro Ultra: whole-home scale
The DELTA Pro Ultra is the largest model in this tracked EcoFlow lineup: 6,144 Wh of capacity and 7,200 W AC output. Its value rating is Premium, and its Amazon rating is 4.1/5 from 376 ratings. At a continuous 100 W load, that is roughly 52.2 hours using the standard 85% runtime estimate. Actual household duration depends heavily on refrigerator cycling, heating, cooling, pumps and other intermittent loads.
This is not simply a bigger camping battery. EcoFlow lists 120V and 240V output, support for heavy household appliances including a 3-ton central air conditioner, app-based circuit prioritization, a 0ms online UPS mode and expansion from one 6kWh battery to as much as 90kWh. It also lists multiple charging paths, including wall power, solar, EV charging stations and generators. Because the system ships in separate packages, confirm exactly which battery and inverter components are included in the Amazon offer.
Choose it when outage resilience and electrical flexibility matter more than moving the unit frequently. For a less expansive setup, compare the Jackery HomePower 3600 Pro Max or OUKITEL P2001 Pro. For central-air ambitions, confirm transfer equipment, circuit compatibility and installation requirements with a qualified professional.
How to choose, compare value and verify before buying
Start with the load, not the brand. Add the running watts of the devices you need simultaneously, then leave headroom for startup surges from refrigerators, pumps and tools. Capacity determines duration: a 3,072 Wh unit is not automatically better than a 2,048 Wh unit if you only need a laptop and router overnight. Conversely, the RIVER models are easier to transport but are poor substitutes for multi-day refrigeration.
EcoFlow’s tracked value labels are qualitative: the RIVER 2 Max 500, DELTA 3 Classic and DELTA 3 Max are Excellent, the RIVER 3 Max and DELTA 3 Ultra are Good, the DELTA Pro and DELTA 3 Ultra Plus are Fair, and the RIVER 2 Pro and DELTA Pro Ultra are Premium for their size classes. Check the current price on Amazon, then compare the complete package rather than the headline battery capacity.
Before ordering, verify US voltage and plugs, rated versus surge output, included cables, expansion-battery compatibility, transfer behavior, noise claims, app requirements and whether solar charging equipment is included. LFP claims appear across several models, but do not assume every accessory or bundle has identical specifications. EcoFlow belongs on the same shortlist as Jackery, BLUETTI and Anker SOLIX; compare the exact model, not just the logo.
Every model mentioned, at a glance
| Value for its size | Availability | |||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro | 5.0 | 768 | 800 | Not stated | See listing | 220 | 17.2 | 4.51,800 ratings | Premium price | Check price on Amazon |
| EcoFlow River 2 Max 500 | 7.9 | 499 | See listing | Yes | See listing | 220 | 13.2 | 4.61,400 ratings | Excellent value | Check price on Amazon |
| EcoFlow Delta 3 Classic | 7.5 | 1,024 | 1,800 | Not stated | See listing | See listing | See listing | 4.71,300 ratings | Excellent value | Check price on Amazon |
| EcoFlow Delta 3 Best for RV | 5.4 | 1,024 | 1,800 | Not stated | 4000 | 500 | See listing | 4.71,300 ratings | Premium price | Check price on Amazon |
| EcoFlow DELTA Pro | 5.7 | 3,600 | 3,600 | Not stated | See listing | 400 | See listing | 4.6681 ratings | Fair value | Check price on Amazon |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Best LiFePO4 | 7.6 | 2,048 | 2,400 | Yes | See listing | See listing | See listing | 4.7656 ratings | Good value | Check price on Amazon |
| EcoFlow DELTA Pro Ultra | 3.4 | 6,144 | 7,200 | Not stated | See listing | See listing | See listing | 4.1376 ratings | Premium price | Check price on Amazon |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus | 4.8 | 3,072 | 3,600 | Not stated | See listing | See listing | See listing | 4.4185 ratings | Fair value | Check price on Amazon |
| EcoFlow Delta 3 Ultra | 6.1 | 3,072 | 3,600 | Not stated | See listing | See listing | See listing | 4.6171 ratings | Good value | Check price on Amazon |
| EcoFlow River 3 Max | 5.9 | 572 | 990 | Not stated | See listing | 220 | 9.9 | 4.531 ratings | Good value | Check price on Amazon |
Specifications as stated in the Amazon listing. Missing details: see listing. Scores use specifications and buyer ratings. How we rank.
Frequently asked questions
Which EcoFlow power station is best for a typical blackout?
The DELTA 3 or DELTA 3 Classic is the most balanced starting point for many homes, with 1,024Wh capacity and 1,800W rated AC output. Choose the DELTA 3 Max for longer runtime, or a larger DELTA model for refrigerators, tools and multi-day outages.
Which EcoFlow model is best for camping?
The RIVER 2 Max 500 is the compact value pick, while the RIVER 2 Pro gives more capacity and higher rated output. The RIVER 3 Max is worth considering when its listed 990W output and compact format fit your equipment.
How long will an EcoFlow power station run?
Use capacity in watt-hours multiplied by 0.85, then divide by the device’s watts. For example, a 1,024Wh station powering a 100W load should provide about 8.7 hours. Real results vary with the device and the station’s own overhead.
Are EcoFlow power stations good for CPAP machines?
RIVER models can suit a CPAP night when the machine’s actual energy draw fits the available capacity. Heated humidifiers can raise consumption substantially, so check the CPAP’s wattage and calculate runtime before buying.
What should I verify on Amazon before ordering?
Check the US listing’s voltage, outlet layout, rated and surge output, included accessories, exact battery bundle, expansion compatibility, charging inputs and return details. Listings can change, so confirm the current product page rather than relying only on a model name.





