Head to head
EcoFlow vs BLUETTI: Which Power Station Brand Is Better?
EcoFlow offers more size choices; BLUETTI makes a strong case in compact and 1,000Wh classes.

The short answer
EcoFlow has the broader lineup here, with options from 499Wh to 3,600Wh and several strong-value picks. BLUETTI stands out for its compact 288Wh model and two highly rated 1,000Wh-class contenders. For most buyers, the best choice comes down to capacity, output, and whether the specific model’s value rating fits your priorities.
EcoFlow and BLUETTI both cover the jobs most buyers care about: keeping essentials running through an outage, powering a campsite, or supporting a van setup. EcoFlow’s examples span a wider capacity range, including a large 3,600 Wh unit. BLUETTI’s lineup here is tighter, with a small grab-and-go station and two close contenders around 1,000 Wh.
For a fair comparison, match capacity and AC output first, then weigh value and buyer-rating volume. Runtime depends on the load: a useful estimate is battery capacity in watt-hours × 0.85 ÷ device watts. That gives a planning figure, not a guarantee, because actual consumption varies by device and conditions.
Brand lineups: EcoFlow covers more ground
Across the models in this comparison, EcoFlow has five choices from 499 Wh to 3,600 Wh. That range stretches from portable camping power to a much larger backup option. Its 1,024 Wh Delta models also give buyers two distinct value propositions: the Delta 3 Classic is rated excellent value, while the Delta 3 is a premium-price option with expansion capability described up to 5kWh.
BLUETTI has three options here, from the 288 Wh Elite 30 V2 to the 1,152 Wh AC180. The 1,024 Wh Elite 100 V2 fills the middle, so BLUETTI concentrates its choices around compact and household-essential use rather than offering a comparable large-capacity model in this set. Chemistry is stated as LFP for EcoFlow’s RIVER 2 Pro and Delta 3, and for BLUETTI’s Elite 30 V2, Elite 100 V2, and AC180. Both brands therefore have LFP options, but don’t assume every model in either lineup uses the same chemistry. See EcoFlow and BLUETTI for brand pages.
Value and buyer ratings: strong numbers on both sides
EcoFlow’s value picture varies by model. The River 2 Max 500 and Delta 3 Classic are rated excellent value for their size classes; the RIVER 2 Pro and Delta 3 are premium-price picks, while the DELTA Pro is rated fair value. BLUETTI’s AC180 is excellent value, its Elite 100 V2 is good value, and the tiny Elite 30 V2 carries a premium-price label. For current pricing, check the current price on Amazon.
Buyer-rating volume is substantial for both brands in this set. EcoFlow’s five products total 6,481 Amazon ratings; BLUETTI’s three total 4,900. The individual ratings range from 4.5 to 4.7 for EcoFlow and are 4.5 for all three BLUETTI models. These are useful signals of buyer feedback, not a substitute for checking whether a model’s output, ports, and capacity match your own gear. For side-by-side shopping across brands, start with our portable power station ranking.
Compact tier: 288Wh BLUETTI vs. EcoFlow’s 499Wh option
BLUETTI’s Elite 30 V2 is the smallest station here: 288 Wh, 600 W AC output, and 9.5 pounds. It’s a more portable choice for phones, lights, and other modest loads, but its 288 Wh capacity means less stored energy for a long outage or multiple CPAP nights. Its value-for-size label is premium price, so check the current price on Amazon and decide whether its lighter carry and compact capacity fit your use.
EcoFlow’s nearest listed small option is the River 2 Max 500 at 499 Wh. That is a meaningful jump in stored energy for a campsite or a home router-and-lighting backup plan, and it carries an excellent value label. Its listed AC output is up to 1,000 W, compared with the Elite 30 V2’s 600 W rating. The EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro offers another step up at 768 Wh and 800 W rated AC output, though it is rated premium price. Compare the Elite 30 V2, River 2 Max 500, and RIVER 2 Pro against your load list.
Around 1,000Wh: BLUETTI’s capacity edge, EcoFlow’s value split
| Model | Capacity | Rated AC output | Value label | Amazon rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EcoFlow Delta 3 Classic | 1,024 Wh | 1,800 W | Excellent | 4.7/5 (1,300) |
| EcoFlow Delta 3 | 1,024 Wh | 1,800 W | Premium price | 4.7/5 (1,300) |
| BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 | 1,024 Wh | 1,800 W | Good | 4.5/5 (1,800) |
| BLUETTI AC180 | 1,152 Wh | 1,800 W | Excellent | 4.5/5 (1,900) |
At the same 1,800 W rated output, the AC180 adds 128 Wh over the 1,024 Wh models, while both EcoFlow Delta choices and the Elite 100 V2 share the same stated capacity. The Delta 3 Classic’s excellent value label makes it a compelling starting point; the Delta 3 adds ecosystem expansion up to 5kWh and listed LFP longevity details. BLUETTI’s AC180 pairs the most capacity in this group with excellent value, while the Elite 100 V2 is rated good value. Look closely at the features you’ll actually use, then check the current price on Amazon. See Delta 3 Classic, Delta 3, Elite 100 V2, and AC180.
Charging and backup details that can tip the choice
The AC180 has a clear emergency-power feature: its listing describes a 20-millisecond UPS response, plus 1,800 W output and a 2,700 W boost through the BLUETTI app. It also lists 500 W solar input. The Elite 100 V2 describes instant switching during an outage, quiet operation at 30dB, and 1,000 W solar charging. Those details may matter if you want to protect a router and computer or recharge away from the grid.
EcoFlow’s Delta 3 offers a different set of advantages: listed 56-minute full charging, LFP cells with 4,000 cycles at 80%, and expansion up to 5kWh with compatible batteries. The RIVER 2 Pro lists 70-minute AC charging and more than 3,000 cycles before reaching 80% capacity. Charging claims depend on the stated setup, so treat them as model-specific rather than a brand-wide promise. For solar planning, compare panel compatibility and charging conditions on the Amazon page before ordering. If outage coverage is your priority, use our home-backup guide to size capacity against the appliances you need to keep running.
Large capacity: EcoFlow is the only listed choice here
For a bigger reserve, EcoFlow’s DELTA Pro is the standout in this group at 3,600 Wh and 3,600 W AC output. Its listed features include expandable capacity with extra batteries or smart generators, app control over Wi-Fi or Bluetooth, and several charging methods. That makes it the option to consider for heavier home backup, extended off-grid stays, or job-site power where a 1,000 Wh unit may run short.
Its value label is fair, and its Amazon rating is 4.6 out of 5 from 681 ratings. BLUETTI has no comparable large-capacity model among the products covered on this page, so this tier is not a direct brand-to-brand matchup. A large station still needs careful load planning: estimate runtime with Wh × 0.85 ÷ watts, and account for which appliances you’ll run together. If your needs are limited to a router, lights, and device charging, a smaller option may be easier to justify. Compare the EcoFlow DELTA Pro with your actual backup list, and see how much capacity you need before choosing.
Every model mentioned, at a glance
| Value for its size | Availability | |||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BLUETTI AC180 Best overall | 8.2 | 1,152 | 1,800 | Yes | See listing | 500 | See listing | 4.51,900 ratings | Excellent value | Check price on Amazon |
| BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Best for camping | 6.6 | 1,024 | 1,800 | Not stated | See listing | 1000 | 25 | 4.51,800 ratings | Good value | Check price on Amazon |
| EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro | 5.0 | 768 | 800 | Not stated | See listing | 220 | 17.2 | 4.51,800 ratings | Premium price | Check price on Amazon |
| EcoFlow River 2 Max 500 | 7.9 | 499 | See listing | Yes | See listing | 220 | 13.2 | 4.61,400 ratings | Excellent value | Check price on Amazon |
| EcoFlow Delta 3 Classic | 7.5 | 1,024 | 1,800 | Not stated | See listing | See listing | See listing | 4.71,300 ratings | Excellent value | Check price on Amazon |
| EcoFlow Delta 3 Best for RV | 5.4 | 1,024 | 1,800 | Not stated | 4000 | 500 | See listing | 4.71,300 ratings | Premium price | Check price on Amazon |
Specifications as stated in the Amazon listing. Missing details: see listing. Scores use specifications and buyer ratings. How we rank.
Frequently asked questions
Is EcoFlow or BLUETTI better overall?
EcoFlow has the broader lineup in this comparison, including a 3,600Wh option and more choices across capacity tiers. BLUETTI has strong 1,000Wh-class options and the smallest model here. The better brand depends on the size and features you need.
Which brand has better value for its size?
Both offer standout value labels. EcoFlow’s River 2 Max 500 and Delta 3 Classic, and BLUETTI’s AC180, are rated excellent value for their size classes. Check the current price on Amazon before deciding.
Do EcoFlow and BLUETTI power stations use LFP batteries?
Several models in this comparison explicitly state LFP chemistry, including EcoFlow’s RIVER 2 Pro and Delta 3 and BLUETTI’s AC180, Elite 100 V2, and Elite 30 V2. Check the specific model’s details rather than assuming every station from either brand uses LFP.
Which brand is better for home backup?
EcoFlow’s DELTA Pro has the largest capacity here at 3,600Wh. For a smaller backup setup, BLUETTI’s AC180 lists a UPS response of 20 milliseconds, while the Elite 100 V2 describes instant switching. Match capacity and output to the appliances you plan to run.





